Shopping Cart

Puddles

Regular price £24.00

Like a blue sky reflected in a puddle... a lovely dirty grey with blue tones.

Don’t trust your screen! Monitors and devices vary in how they display colour, so please order a sample tin first to make sure you LOVE the colour before committing to it (we're really sorry, but we can't take returns because you don't like the colour). All sample pots come in matte emulsion unless you leave a note specifying something different.


Which finish?

Our paint is available in three beautiful emulsion finishes as well as a versatile and hardwearing gloss.

Matte - A solid, flat and elegant finish that is easy to touch up when required.

Eggshell - More lustre than a matte finish; low-sheen rather than shiny.

Silk - Creates an attractive and durable high sheen finish.

Gloss - Versatile and hardwearing, suitable for use on wood and metal surfaces.

Please choose carefully (we're really sorry, we can't take returns because you chose the wrong finish). See our Which finish? page for guidance.


A paint that does more...

It’s 100% VOC free

100% VOC free, odour-free water-based paint, free from carcinogens, petrochemicals and hazardous fumes of any kind.

It's antibacterial

Containing a unique and fully-certified antimicrobial additive that is effective against all known bacteria.

It's beautiful

Our pigment-rich paint provides exceptional coverage and opacity, bringing walls to life with a finish and depth of tone to be proud of.

It absorbs pollutants

Little Knights contains a unique monomer that transforms formaldehyde molecules into harmless vapour.


Free delivery

Delivery is free to mainland UK and Northern Ireland. For other areas, please contact us so that we can advise delivery costs first. All deliveries are safely packaged and should be with you within two to three working days.

Quality assured

Little Knights is a durable, non-toxic water-based paint that conforms fully to European Directive, EN Toy Safe legislation, EPA, FDA and HSE requirements. Full certification is available, please contact us for more details.


Customer Reviews

Based on 6 reviews
67%
(4)
33%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
E
Elizabeth Bale
Pong free painting

I am currently in the middle of painting my kitchen with Little Knights paint, and I have to say (as someone who suffers from perennial rhinitis) that it has been a complete relief to be able to paint without experiencing the usual headache and sore, swollen and blocked nose. Usually, I only have to lift the lid off most brands of emulsion and I can feel my nose instantly reacting and my symptoms are even worse whenever I have to use gloss paint. However, I am happy to report that I have been completely symptom-free while using Little Knights paint both the eggshell emulsion and the 100% VOC-free gloss paint.
I have also been very impressed with the quality of both the gloss and the emulsion paint. I have been using the white gloss for my internal doors and woodwork, and while the paint is perhaps not quite as bright a white as some oil-based gloss paints, I actually prefer the 'softer' less glaring look of Little Knights white gloss paint. And of course, it is a dream to use (and better for the environment) because it doesn't contain any nasty, smelly, chemicals!
I have found both the eggshell emulsion and the gloss paint easy to apply and I have not had any problems with drips.
I am also glad that I was able to purchase a tester before choosing to buy a full-sized tin of my chosen colour. I chose the colour 'Puddles' and I am really pleased with the colour and the quality of the paint. I will definitely be using Little Knights paint for any future painting project.

C
Clarey
Brilliant anti allergy paint!

Free next day delivery is a nice touch, making this a very competitively priced paint. I chose a matte pale teal called Puddles, to set off the new blinds, but wondered if it would be too flat/hard, in tone. But it's an amazingly soft and glowing blue. My painter is very impressed with the lack of odour, (so much better for his health)and the coverage. He thought it might be thin and need multiple coats, but it's not at all. Two coats has given a good colour. Highly recommended!

D
DIY-er
Beautiful paint

Very fast delivery and paint is great - just what we wanted. Covers really well, very evenly and no smell!

s
selina sall

Fabulous paint. Great coverage and completely odour free.

A
Andrew Robinson
Excellent paint and it appears to have helped with the "cat pee" problem

I was looking for something to solve the "cat pee" smell from a previous batch of paint when I found the blog post by Little Knights. I submitted an enquiry and someone rang me back on the same day to talk it over and explain why their paint addresses this issue.

I ordered a paint colour card and we chose a colour - first time I've ever had paint delivered by post! The paint arrived well packaged and also and an antiseptic wipe included which was a nice touch.

The paint is so easy to work with. It appears worryingly thin but don't despair it covers fantastically well and isn't the least bit watery. It's also worth noting that the paint is practically odourless.

Two coats later (with 6-7 hours in between) and the cat pee smell has almost completely gone.

Overall i'm very happy, but gave a 4/5 due to one issue. The colour of the paint in the tin and on the wall is wildly different from the colour on the paint card and the tin's label (see my pic, i painted the tin and let it dry). I suspect that the wrong paint is in the tin. I emailed Little Knights about it over a week ago but didn't receive a reply. The colour is nice and very similar to the one we painted over, but we were hoping for a change. My advice is to order a sample tin as well as a colour card to be 100% sure before ordering a larger quantity.

We would order again but we will take our own advice and order a sample tin first.

S
Seen-Wai Lavelle
Beautiful high quality paint

Lovely paint, and finish (I bought silk) for repainting my son's cot. Only faults that the can was dented when it arrived, and the colour is a lot lighter than it appeared on my screen, I should have ordered a tester pot!